Homemade Specimen Jars

October 29, 2009 § Leave a comment

ht_jars-1

So I’ve gone a little psycho planning this Halloween party in case you hadn’t noticed. It’s the unemployed perfectionist in me I guess. Tons of time, not tons of money. I have to be careful about spending too much so I decided to do another homemade project – specimen jars. I already have a weird obsession with jars, so getting to use them for something other than storing food is exciting for me. I don’t know where I got this idea, probably Martha Stewart, but I found this website that had some really good examples of how to make the perfect fake specimen jar. I’m not sure what I’m going to use yet inside the jars, probably some sort of food. I think I’ll wait to see how they turn out though before I write up the labels. I am excited about naming them! “Liver of Uninvitedas Guesticus.”

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Homemade Specimen Jars at .

meta

