Planes, Trains and Automobiles

November 17, 2009 § Leave a comment

planes20trains2020automobilesI just got my directions on how to get to Karen’s apartment in midtown Manhattan. I’m literally living the movie Planes, Trains and Automobiles. Except, instead of John Candy, I’m lugging a suitcase and my dog Jack across the country.

Here’s the plan: First I hop a shuttle to SFO. Then, I fly from SFO to JFK direct (yay). Then, I hop a train that takes me to the subway that eventually takes me to Manhattan. Then, once I hop off that, I have to hail a cab to take me to the apartment. I’m tired just typing this! Then I have to do the reverse at 5am the Sunday after Thanksgiving! I will be paying the exorbitant amount to take a cab that day.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Planes, Trains and Automobiles at .

meta

