Tiny Suitcase

November 17, 2009 § 1 Comment

article-0-059AC0A3000005DC-149_468x489

To be sung to the tune of “Tiny Dancer.”

“Tiny Suitcase”

Suitcase baby, will fit maybe, all my clothes if I cram.
Your zebra stripes, prevent swipes, you stand out on the tram.
Ballerina, you must have seen her, trying to take my bag.
And now she’s confused, something just oozed, it’s the shampoo bottle in my bag.

Delta freaks, about the leaks
While handing tickets out, it’s their job.
Turning back she says wait.
Your suitcase is not gonna fit.

Piano man, he waves his hand
While waiting in the line
Looking on, she just yawns
The hand she sees, but she just ignores.

But oh how I packed so light
I just want to get on this flight
Only you and you can stop me
When I say softly, slowly

Hold on Delta, let me answer
Count the bags on the scale
The zebra bag is all that’s mine
You had a busy day today…

So hold on Delta, let me answer,
My zebra-print suitcase is pretty wee
So hold on Delta let me answer,
Cuz there’s no way I’m gonna pay your baggage fee.

In case you couldn’t tell, I just finished packing for my trip to NYC tomorrow! I may have had a couple glasses of wine and got creative, but I was so stoked that I managed to fit 10 DAYS worth of clothes into a carry-on (zebra-print) bag. I just refuse to pay a fee to check my bag. So TAKE THAT Delta!!

§ One Response to Tiny Suitcase

  • Beth says:

    I am incredibly impressed with your packing skills, that much in a carry on?! You must give us a tutorial. And your song was cute and hilarious!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Tiny Suitcase at .

meta

