Signs my husband may be "metro"

November 30, 2009 § 4 Comments

who-is-metrosexual

The other night my husband gave me a call and the first words out of his mouth were “Did you watch The Hills tonight?” This disturbed me. He then gave me a complete run down of what was going on with Speidi.

I started thinking that over the last 6 years of living in San Francisco together, my husband has gotten slowly more and more “metro.” Here are the symptoms I’ve noticed:

• Drinks cappuccinos instead of coffee

• Owns a cute little doggie

• Drives a little convertible

• Watches The Hills

• Has referred to a pair of his jeans as his “going out jeans”

• Eats more sushi than red meat

• Has been known to enjoy fruity cocktails

• Recently got hit on by a gay man

Thankfully his wardrobe still consists of t-shirts, ball caps and jeans, but if he starts tweezing his eyebrows and referring to himself as “Randle,” then I’ll start to really worry.

Does your man have metro tendencies too?

§ 4 Responses to Signs my husband may be "metro"

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Signs my husband may be "metro" at .

meta

