Holy Cuteness!

December 1, 2009 § 3 Comments

There’s been lots of talk about puppies in my apartment over the past few weeks. Weeeeeeee! I love puppies. But there’s so many breeds out there to choose from; where is a girl to start? Jeff and I have been doing our research. We’ve been visiting puppy stores, researching breeders, and learning about which doggies truly make wonderful big city/apartment companions. For the longest time it was going to be the Westie, and then it was the Norfolk, and then it was the Norwich. In reality, they’re all adorable, lovable perfect little dogs, but I had never really met one that melt my heart completely. So, then we started thinking about getting a mixed dog breed, or a “hybrid dog” as we like to call it, and it was then that we discovered all the hilarious names that are out there for these special cross-bred dogs. Feast your eyes on the funny names and the cute that is associated with them!

The Peekapoo (Pekingese and Poodle)

Boo!
Boo!

The Schnoodle (Schnauzer and Poodle)

Who me?
Who me?

Havapoo (Havanese and Poodle)

Heart melting...
Heart melting…

Terribul (Terrier and Bulldog)

He's not terrible at all!
He’s not terrible at all!

But feast your eyes on the little guy we’re currently looking at. He’s a little Havanese and we’ve fallen totally in love. He comes from a very reputable breeder in Long Island and is just a little darling! We’re not going to jump too quickly though because we don’t want to get our hopes up. But I’ll keep you posted!

Look at that little poo poo face!
Look at that little poo poo face!

§ 3 Responses to Holy Cuteness!

  • Kelly says:

    Adorable puppies and names! What about a bulldog and a shih tzu… 🙂

    We have 3 pugs but technically one is a bugg… Boston Terrier / Pug.

    I have to say this and I’m sorry if you don’t want to hear it- but please consider RESCUING a dog that needs a home instead of buying one! There are SO MANY DOGS that need good homes. My 3 are all rescues- 2 are victims of puppy mills that produce “designer” dogs like the ones pictured and so many survivor dogs out there need love so badly.

    Obligatory rescue rant over. I’m sure whatever dog you get will be adorable and perfect!

  • KarenNYC says:

    What about a cocker spaniel and a maltese… 🙂

    Awww, believe me I love rescue dogs as much as the next person. My dog, Gucci, that just passed away was a rescue, and he was amazing! So full of love. We’re not ruling out rescuing, we’re just keeping our options open. We’ve been keeping our eyes on the humane society of NYC too.

  • AnnamalSF says:

    OMG the Schnoodle is adorable! And Kelly I hear ya about rescuing one. I HATE those puppy mills and would love to adopt them all. Unfortunately I’d be evicted from my apartment. I’m hoping down the road when we get a house that we can adopt more than one.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Holy Cuteness! at .

meta

