Hollywood "Glam"

January 14, 2010 § Leave a comment

So tomorrow night the agency I’m freelancing at is having a New Years party. The theme is “Hollywood Glam.” They even sent out an email with sample photos of celebs on the red carpet in various fancy get-ups. Personally, being a participant in many a theme party, this is one of the lamest themes I’ve ever heard of. It sounds like prom frankly. I know I know I sound like a snob, but really? We’re supposed to be creatives people! And this is the best you could come up with? If I had it my way and 1.) hadn’t of thought of this in the last 24 hours and 2.) wasn’t concerned about becoming a social pariah, I would totally dress has Hollywood Glam- “Worst Dressed.” How hysterical would it be if someone (me?) showed up in the Bjork swan dress? Or some dude dressed up like Lil Kim’s boob outfit. I gave some serious thought to busting out my Lady Gaga Halloween costume, but like I said, I’m new to this place and don’t know how people might take it. I know some people would get a kick out of it though! Right? Sigh, oh well.

I didn’t want to let all my worst dressed research go to waste though, so I decided to post a few of my favs over the years. It took some serious editing, but here is a little taste of some of the worst of the worst I found.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Hollywood "Glam" at .

meta

