Mod Wedding at the Viceroy Hotel

January 20, 2010 § Leave a comment

I had the privilege of staying at The Viceroy Hotel in Santa Monica for a few days (work expensed!). The interior design is by Kelly Wearstler whose style I adore. It is super mod with lots of black white and gray with accent colors. I’m actually trying to slowly but surely model our bedroom after this place. (Some day I’ll post pictures when it’s clean enough!)

It makes a great wedding location too. Every room and wall would be a gorgeous backdrop if that’s your style. The wedding below is one of my favorites I’ve seen there. They played up the 60s mod look and used colors from the hotel (black, white and yellow) in their wedding. So creative! And I love the fact that she has a getaway dress. You don’t see enough of those! So vintage.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Mod Wedding at the Viceroy Hotel at .

meta

