My attempt at more fun.

January 31, 2010 § 5 Comments

My wardrobe has been growing lighter and lighter these last few months. I first invested in a white winter coat instead of my usual dark tweed one. Then I bought some white sunglasses to replace my big dark ones. Then for no reason at all except for I was bored and always wanted to try it, I went blonde.

Well, sort of blonde. I got a loooot of blonde highlights. The stylist said to come back in a month to get more and then I’ll be all blonde. The transformation will be complete! So without further adieu…the new lighter me!

I know I’m stripey but it will mellow out after I wash it and especially after I go back for round 2 of color. I went to this salon called Public Barber Salon. They’re great because they only take either same day or next day appointments and they accept walk-ins. I literally decided Friday night that I wanted to go blonde. I called them up Saturday and made my appointment for 5:00. Their prices are affordable and they’re upfront with you about what things will cost. No sticker shock at the counter which is nice. They’re open on Sundays too!

§ 5 Responses to My attempt at more fun.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading My attempt at more fun. at .

meta

