Like Oh-Em-Gee!

February 3, 2010 § 1 Comment

Yesterday I got to do a voice-over for a script my partner and I wrote for a TV spot. It was just a placeholder until we cast a professional, but it was still pretty fun. The script was written for a teenage girl so I had to channel my inner valley girl voice and be “like sooo bubbly, right!?” I had to stand in one of those sound-proof booths and wear headphones and speak into a microphone and everything. I felt like a radio celebrity. It actually was a lot of fun and I started to really get into it. The spot is about this teenager who is talking about her really minor, but in her mind major dilemma of wearing the same outfit as someone else at her school – and it’s on picture day so it will forever be recorded in the yearbook. Mortifying right? I remember wearing the same outfit as some girls at my school and I just wanted to crawl in a hole and die when it happened. Ohhh middle school. How I like totally don’t miss you!

§ One Response to Like Oh-Em-Gee!

  • Beth says:

    HA! I totally remember girls getting mad at other girls who “stole” their outfit. Their outfit from Limited Too. Oh the good ol’ days.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Like Oh-Em-Gee! at .

meta

