One Bad Cookie

February 19, 2010 § Leave a comment

I just ate the worst cookie I’ve ever had. I didn’t think cookies could be bad. I mean even the “last resort” oatmeal raisin cookies I’ll eat if there is nothing left. I mean it’s still a cookie even though it’s stuffed with nasty raisins. But this cookie imposter was like eating a dirt patty. A dirt patty that burned a little and had hazelnuts in it. It’s like she forgot the sugar…and the flavor. “She” being a coworker who baked them. God bless her for trying – but Betty Crocker she ain’t. I choked down half of it because it’d be rude to throw it away in front of her. But when we parted ways, I chucked it. I threw away a cookie! Seriously! It was that bad. Whew.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading One Bad Cookie at .

meta

