The Tale of the Copy-Cat Little Sister

February 22, 2010 § 6 Comments

I think Anna’s going to be mad at me. I mean not really mad, but maybe kinda mad. Remember when she posted about her awesome Christmas present? Yea, her awesome Canon Rebel XSi. Well, Jeff and I got to talking about how much we would like a good quality camera and after some encouragement from our friends up here that have one, Jeff surprised me with the news over our Valentine’s ski weekend that we were going shopping for a new camera when we got home! I was stoked! There’s been so many times that I’ve been in a situation up here that I wished I had a baller camera to capture the memories. And now we do!

After doing lots of research on a good quality camera, for the best deal, we headed over to B and H Photo and Video down on 34th street, (which by the way is the COOLEST store I’ve ever been in, it was like the circus), and bought our new toy. We decided on the Canon EOS Digital Rebel T1i and we got a really sweet deal on it; cheaper than Amazon! It’s a great camera and we especially love the HD video capabilities since we didn’t have any sort of video camera. But to make a long story short, me being the copy-cat little sister that I am, I took some practice pictures with my camera too. And surprise, surprise, my test subject was none other than our little Wills, along with some others. I can’t wait to freshen up the skills I learned in my photography classes at college!

Look at the cute.

“Let….me….just….

….nom, nom, nom.”

One of the 14,000 Trump Towers in the city.

Somebody forgot to tell the snow!

Pretty Graffiti

§ 6 Responses to The Tale of the Copy-Cat Little Sister

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The Tale of the Copy-Cat Little Sister at .

meta

