Third Grade Hate Mail

February 22, 2010 § 1 Comment

Remember when Pluto was a planet? Yea, me too. How weird is it that our kids will grow up learning that there are only 8 planets, not 9. What’s happened to My Very Educated Mother Just Served Us Nine Pizzas? What will our very educated mother do now?

My Very Educated Mother Just Served Us Nachos?

Or should we change it all together? My Very Exotic Mistress Just Showed Up Naked. Although, I highly doubt that my friend Ashley would feel even the slightest bit comfortable teaching her fifth graders this. Anyway, to get to the point of this post, I recently stumbled upon a group of letters from a third grade class expressing how upset they were over the fact that Pluto is no longer being considered a planet. These kids were legit angry; it’s hysterical. The letters were written to Neil deGrasse Tyson, host of PBS’s new show The Pluto Files which premieres on March 2nd and explores the rise and fall of our beloved Pluto. Here are some excerpts from this angry mob of third graders.

Will Galmot, future Leonardo Da Vinci.

See next photo for some amazing artwork!

Perhaps this next little tike should have considered notebook paper as a good choice? Or a ruler?

This is my favorite. Such anger. Such emotion. And the way they portray Saturn missing his best friend Pluto just rips my heart out. I want this to be my kid.

And of course you have that one kid who has to be the peacemaker. “I’m sorry we were mean. We’ll just have to get over it. It’ll be OK.” Haha.

§ One Response to Third Grade Hate Mail

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Third Grade Hate Mail at .

meta

