© Dog Tunes

February 23, 2010 § 3 Comments

I’ve always wondered if, as a parent, I’d be able to sing songs to my kid like my mom did. She would always sing to us when we were little and perform at class parties with her guitar. I don’t exactly have a good voice, nor do I play the guitar, so I seriously worried that my kid was going to be deprived of this essential childhood ingredient. But then I got Jack. And granted he is not a human baby, he is still my baby. And though I still haven’t developed any amazing vocal skills, nor will I be performing at any dog parks soon, I have realized that singing comes naturally (even if it is bad) when you love your little one.

I put together a few “original tracks” that I’ve written for the little guy. They’ll be available on iTunes shortly. You can check out the sweet lyrics for now.

…………………………………………………………………

© Jacky Bear (to the tune of Scooby Doo)

Jacky Jacky Bear, Jacky Bear

He’s a Jacky Jacky Jacky Bear

He’s a Jacky Bear, He’s a Jacky Bear

He’s a Jacky Jacky Jacky Bear

(repeat)

…………………………………………………………………

© Puppy Guy (sung in the key of D)*

You’re the puppy guy and I’m the daddy guy

You’re the puppy guy and I’m the daddy guy

and she’s the mommy guy

(repeat)

…………………………………………………………………

He’s a Bear

Jacky Bear

He’s a bear

He’s a  little bitty bear

(chorus)

He’s a bear, he’s a bear

He’s a little bitty bear

…………………………………………………………………

© The Potty Song

Do the poopoo handstand!

It’s the poopoo handstand!

(repeat energetically)

…………………………………………………………………

*I’m kidding. All keys are welcome!

§ 3 Responses to © Dog Tunes

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading © Dog Tunes at .

meta

