Not a Bag

June 2, 2010 § Leave a comment

Not a bag.

Argh. After getting up at 4:30am EST, catching my 6:40 flight out of RDU then another flight out of Chicago to SFO, I am home! Annnd at work. It’s funny to think that this morning I woke up 3000 miles away, and now i’m at my desk. It is a miracle that i’m still awake.

And that leads me to my next bizness. What is up with the airline attendants’ ‘tudes? The guy this morning, “the gatekeeper,” gave me a hard time for having 3 bags. I had 2 bags and a purse the size of a wallet. So of course I’m going to fight back because I’m cranky and it’s 6:30am. I reply with “Really? Seriously? This can fit inside any of these bags, do I really need to show you?” Then he starts blabbing about TSA policies. So I crankily shove the bag into my carryon and ask, “Happy?” Then he starts saying something about how I don’t have to give him any attitude. At that point I had already started walking through the gate grumbling at how stupid people can be. Yes, at the ripe age of 29, I’ve become old and crotchety.

I guess Karma got me though because we missed our connecting flight and I had to take the next flight out to San Francisco sitting next to Chatty Cathy. I was nice though, but not chatty. All I wanted to do was sleep. But somehow she did not understand this despite the fact that I was reading a book with headphones on. She even tapped me on the shoulder and asked me to open the window so she could look out it. That’s always awkward when you’re trying to read or sleep and someone is looking right over you out the window and sighing really loudly every few minutes. GRR RAR! I’ve been up 16 hours! Sorry I’m cranky, and old, and crotchety.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Not a Bag at .

meta

