I am not addicted!

June 29, 2010 § 2 Comments

Sunday morning I found THIS email in my inbox:

After a small moment of panic and thinking, “Have I googled so much Twilight stuff that the internet is sending me spam labeling me  a loser with an addiction!?” After a quick freak out, I calmed down and realized no, that’s crazy talk, it’s just Randy trying to be funny. He sent me this article in an attempt to show me how some women let the Twilight series interfere with their marriage. All I got out of it was this part of the article:

“If you take away ‘Twilight’ and put in a football team, this doesn’t look so much different from what guys have been doing for decades. They stay up late at night looking at statistics and playing fantasy football. You could just as easily say they’ve lost touch with reality or that they’re addicted. Twilight’ is just a story women are engaging with passionately, so people say it’s dysfunctional. On the other hand, maybe men’s relationship with football is dysfunctional as well.” HA! IN YOUR FACE HUBBY!

Now, back to googling “Taylor Lautner shirtless.” 😉

§ 2 Responses to I am not addicted!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I am not addicted! at .

meta

