2 Sister's Eclipse Review

July 6, 2010 § Leave a comment

Welp, now that Anna’s off with her hubby on a sweet Canadian vacay, it looks like I’m in charge of this here blog for a little while. I know, I know, I better step up my game if that’s the case. I can’t help it! I’m busy, bah! Anyway, I figured what better way to start out my solo blogging adventure than giving the 2 Sister’s Blog official Eclipse Review. Woot, woot! So here goes…

Come with me back in time…..to last Friday. Anna’s driving like a bat out of hell to get us to the theatre on time. We have to get good seats after all! We search aimlessly for a parking space (why are there so many people at the mall at 11:00 at night?!?), but eventually have to give in and park somewhere in South Carolina. We run to the box office, pick up our tickets, grab a quick snack, (junior mints for Anna and sour patch watermelons for me, love em!) and then make our way to our seats. Luckily ,when we got there, 142 of the 150 seats were available. What’s wrong with people now a days. Who wouldn’t want to see Edward Cullen at 11:00 on a Friday night? Shameful.

Moving on. Lights dim, trailers begin. Including the new Harry Potter trailer, which by the way looks totally bad ass!!! So stoked. Anyway, we wait. And wait. And wait. And sit through other boring trailers. Wait. And wait. And then…..IT BEGINS. And IT. IS. BEAUTIFUL. We say, “Well done David Slade, for staying true to the book. We applaud you.” The fight scenes are an A+. The leg hitch scene gets an A-, simply because we wanted longer and more leg hitchiness. Edward’s appearance gets an A+….goodbye crotchety old grandpa! Riley gets an A+ for being super steamy  🙂 And Tay Tay gets an A+++++….for obvious reasons. Hello?!? All together, we were pleasantly pleased. However, we both left the theater feeling a bit “different.” Different as in we didn’t leave swooning over Edward or Jacob like usual. We left feeling like we could move on, go home, and not regret that we’re not married to a vampire. (Did I really just say that, oh dear!) Maybe we’re growing up? Maybe we’re moving on? Or maybe it’s because we’re slowly beginning to realize that making these books into movies isn’t totally possible without loads of awkward moments, lines and scenes. I personally found myself laughing through most of the movie, gasp! What? I couldn’t help it, I mean come on. It’s just way to easy to make jokes out of some of these scenes. For example:

“I would have sex with you, Bella, if you would just stop wearing so much flannel and long underwear and actually TRY!”

GAP Ad: DENIM! All the rage this season. Get some.

“Wait! You’re marrying him Bella?!? But I wore my nice pants for you! No jorts! These are khakis! Don’t you get it?”

And on and on and on. All in all though, it was a good time had by all. And I will, of course, be dragging Jeff to the theatre so I can watch it for a second time. He just doesn’t know it yet 🙂

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading 2 Sister's Eclipse Review at .

meta

