You say spelunking, I say spelunk off.

August 30, 2010 § 1 Comment

In this episode of “How I spent my weekend,” we show you what happens when 2 amateur hikers go spelunking in the California wilderness.

Super Hubby moving boulders out of the way so we can pass and then offering me a hand as we descend into the bowels of the earth. No seriously. We went down into that hole there – that’s what the little arrows spray painted on the wall told us to do. I swear if there had been anything glowing red down there I’d have turn around and run.

It’s like we’re in the Goonies! But no treasures and the only sloths around are us.
And then once we ascended, we saw this rock formation:

Is it just me or do those rocks above seem a bit, how shall I put this, anatomically correct?

{Photos by me of Pinnacles National Monument}

§ One Response to You say spelunking, I say spelunk off.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading You say spelunking, I say spelunk off. at .

meta

