My Name is Earl

September 3, 2010 § Leave a comment

On the road again! Err…actually, in the air again. Or at least trying to get in the air again. Remember a few months back where it seemed like every time I blogged about flying home it was always followed up with another post cursing mother nature and her shenangians? Well, dear readers, she strikes again. Jeff and I are heading south for Labor Day Weekend; that is if a little hurricane system named Earl doesn’t get in our way.

Honestly, I really think people up here are freaking out for no reason. I’m pretty sure this hurricane isn’t heading straight for the city, but people sure are acting like it. Several flights have already been canceled, and I’m crossing my fingers and toes that ours is not. So keep thinking good thoughts for us that our plane makes a safe trip down to NC hurricane free 🙂

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading My Name is Earl at .

meta

