FREE Cute Shoes

September 26, 2010 § 3 Comments

{Photo reenactment: Not the actual shoes. I was dumb and forgot to photograph them.}

Today I was walking down the sidewalk in my neighborhood and saw a pair of abandoned heels. They were black patent leather maryjanes. They looked almost new and were actually quite cute. My husband noticed me eying them hard so he said, “Well what size are they?” I picked one up and saw that it was a size 6. I’m a 7 so that really wasn’t going to work. He then asked me if they were expensive and I told him I didn’t think so based on the brand. However if those bad boys had been Louboutins I would’ve snatched them up and jammed my big-ass foot into them.

Then i got to wondering, okay, what if they were size 7’s. Would I have taken them? I mean they didn’t look gross. They looked newish. They were just tossed on the sidewalk with no one around. (Don’t even want to think of how they got there.) But I actually do think I would’ve taken them if they’d been my size. Free cute shoes? Call me shameless. I mean frankly it’s not that different than buying consignment shoes. I know some people are weirded out about that, but I’m not. I like deals. And I like shoes. Am I totally weird for admitting I’d take sidewalk shoes? Would you?

§ 3 Responses to FREE Cute Shoes

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading FREE Cute Shoes at .

meta

