The Dangers of a Rainy October Day

October 4, 2010 § Leave a comment

I have the day off of work today, hooray! I had big plans for this day which centered primarily on me getting my life together. I guess that sounds a bit more dramatic than I intended, but do you ever get into one of those ruts when you honestly feel like you just need to hit the re-set button and make a change? Well that’s what today was supposed to be, my re-set button day. This is what my ambitious to-do list looked like for today:

Wake-Up by 7:30am

Morning reading

Gym/Swim for an hour

Shower

Breakfast

Log-In to work to organize inbox from the weekend

BLOG!

Clean the entire apartment, including doing the laundry and mopping the floors

Send the 458 emails that I’ve been meaning to do

Pay a much needed visit to the grocery store

Plan dinner using the groceries I buy

Walk Willie

Surprise Jeff and bake homemade chocolate chip cookies

Catch up on Mad Men

And this is what I actually got accomplished:

My alarm clock (Willie) slept in until 9:00

I did accomplish my morning reading so props to me for that

Breakfast

Blogging

Shopped online at Target, (got some super cute booties though!!)

Sent massive amounts of emails, I’ll just pat myself on the back for that one.

Craved a chocolate cupcake from Magnolia Bakery

….?

So essentially….I accomplished almost nothing and I only left the apartment once today to get coffee (“Breakfast”). But I did brave 40 degree temperatures and down pouring rain, so I guess I get bonus points for putting in a good effort. Right? Yes? Anyone? Bueller? Gah, what is wrong with me?! I just completely wasted my day!

I should probably at least go shower. Jeff might appreciate that.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The Dangers of a Rainy October Day at .

meta

