Shopping 101: Quantity over Quality

November 6, 2010 § 1 Comment

DISCLAIMER: Okay I’ll admit – a lot of my shopping is quantity-based over quality. I’d rather have 100 pairs of cheap shoes, than 10 nice ones. I change my mind a lot so it makes sense for me, so take my fashion advice with a grain of salt.

I was in Forever 21, or as I like to refer to it, Forever 29, the other day – shhh don’t tell my husband. Anyway, as I was saying, I was in Forever 29 the other day elbowing the usual brace-faced teens to get to the last size x-small faux fur bedazzled halter top, when I noticed that they were selling skinny glitter belts for $2.50. That’s right. $2.50! Now sure they’re not going to be as nice as JCrew’s that are going for $24.50, but at $2.50 a pop, I can buy every glitter color in the rainbow. I controlled myself though and bought a black sparkly and a gold sparkly one. If you think about it, at that price, you could buy 2 or 3 of the same color and wear them at the same time and look totally high-fash. But don’t take my word for it, I am the one still shopping at Forever21.

§ One Response to Shopping 101: Quantity over Quality

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Shopping 101: Quantity over Quality at .

meta

