A Royal Engagement!

November 16, 2010 § 1 Comment

Yes, it’s all over the news today and I for some reason can’t take my eyes off of it. Prince William and Kate Middleton are engaged…..finally! They made it official last month on a private, (extremely private apparently), vacation to Kenya. How romantic! Of course everything is crazy hush, hush, and there’s not a lot of details about the whole ordeal, but we do know that they’ll be tying the knot either next spring or summer and that Prince William proposed with his mother’s engagement ring…an extremely large blue sapphire and diamond ring. Beautiful! With former Princess Diana and Prince Charles’s wedding being called the wedding of last century, I’m sure that Prince William and Kate’s is going to be quite the knockout for this century! Move over Chelsea Clinton!

I remember when I was younger, I thought Prince William was gorgeous. And I had tons of friends study abroad in London during college and the classic dialogue line before they left was always, “Go find Prince William and make him fall in love with you!” Ha. But in all honesty, as much as the public doesn’t know about Kate, she does seem to be quite a nice person and I find myself to be kind of obsessed with her fashion choices.

She’s just got it together, ya know? Which, I guess if you’re about to become the future Queen of England you kind of do have to have it together. I cannot wait to see who designs her gown, gah! Any guesses?

§ One Response to A Royal Engagement!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A Royal Engagement! at .

meta

