Christmas Fudge!

December 8, 2010 § Leave a comment

Disaster kitchen

I made my first batch of fudge ever. My mom and Randy’s mom used to make it every year, and each of us thinks that our mom’s recipe is the best. So naturally I didn’t make either one of ours. What? I’m not even going to try to compete. Instead I tried my own version. It’s based on this recipe but instead of 2 cups milk chocolate chips, 1 cup semisweet, I added 1 cup butterscotch chips, 1 cup milk, 1 cup semi. I have no idea how it’ll taste, but the leftovers in the bowl were pretty good I’d say. And the consistency I think looks good. It’s in the fridge right now solidifying. I’ll update this post later with taste test results!

UPDATE: Success! Randy claims to like it and I think it’s pretty good too. We’ll have to go public with it and see what others think.

I also made ranch oyster crackers, another Christmas tradition. There is absolutely no cooking involved. If you can pour ingredients into a bowl and stir, you can make them too.
Here’s the recipe.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Christmas Fudge! at .

meta

