Funny Golf Outfits

September 27, 2009 § 2 Comments

golferLeprechaun or golfer?

To go with Karen’s post about Funny Golf Lingo, I found this site, St. Andrews Traditional Golfwear. This inventor of golf with the bird fetish, also had some bad fashion sense, or a messed up sense of humor. I mean nothing says “Athlete” more than a pink newsie with argyle socks hiked up to the knees. Siiiigh.

Picture 5

Picture 6

§ 2 Responses to Funny Golf Outfits

  • rtm says:

    I’m reminded of former baseball player and funny-man John Kruk talking to a fan during his playing days:

    “Maam, I’m a baseball player, not an athlete.”

  • TJB says:

    Even though their socks are ridiculously expensive – I love them. They are quite the fashion accessory. And not in the I’m a teen and wearing a mini-skirt type but a flash of color to a cute outfit and they last a long time.

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading Funny Golf Outfits at .

meta